The Town of Rosthern is governed by 6 elected council members and 1 mayor. Those elected serve a 4 year term, and have the opportunity to run for election for an unlimited number of terms.

The Municipal Election is open to anyone who owns property, or resides within the Town of Rosthern that is the age of majority. 



Click the following links for more information on Municipal Elections.


    Government of Saskatchewan                         Saskatchewan