The Town of Rosthern has four schools within the community. Two public schools, Rosthern Elementary, and Rosthern High School, and two private schools, the Rosthern Christian School, and the Rosthern Junior College. 

The Rosthern Elementary School, and Rosthern High School are both members of the Prairie Spirit School Division. The Rosthern Junior College (High School) and Rosthern Christian School (Elementary) are both private schools which focus on the values of Christian learning and quality academic education.