The Town of Rosthern is governed by a town council comprised of one mayor and six councillors that are elected for four-year terms. 

Standing Committees

Three standing committees of Council are established to work with specific matters relating to the operation of the community: Finance and Administration, Public Works, and Parks and Cemeteries.

Town Office

Boards & Committees

Town Council appoints interested members of the community to various boards and committees. These committees and boards work toward enhancing the services and quality of life of the community. These committees are: 

  • Economic Development Committee
  • Library Board
  • Rosthern Transit Committee
  • Tourism Committee
  • Valley Regional Park Board
  • Waste Management Committee

Council also makes appointments to other active organizations as requested. The members of these committees work as volunteers and many volunteer hours are clocked in the performance of their duties.